My devotion today…

My friend bought me a devotional called, “Jesus Calling” by Sarah Young a few weeks ago that I’ve really been loving. It’s definitely not a substitute for reading God’s word, but it provides an extra bit of insight from a different perspective. I really loved the devotion for today, so I thought maybe it would encourage you:

“Learn to live above your circumstances. This requires focused time with Me, the One who overcame the world. Trouble and distress are woven into the very fabric of this perishing world. Only My Life in you can empower you to face this endless flow of problems with good cheer.

As you sit quietly in My Presence, I shine Peace into your troubled mind and heart. Little by little, you are freed from earthly shackles and lifted up above your circumstances. You gain My perspective on your life, enabling you to distinguish between what is important and what is not. Rest in My Presence, receiving Joy that no one can take way from you.”

John 16:33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

John 16:22 “Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy.”

I especially loved the line that says, “As you sit quietly in my Presence, I shine Peace into your troubled mind and heart.” SO good!! When we take the time to spend with God, we are made radiant! For that bit of time, the world isn’t pouring into us… only God is.

It is simply impossible to live out a relationship with God without that time spent with Him. THAT’S where we do battle. I can attest!

Just thought I would share! No sermon. Just sharing. 😉

Love you!

❤ Paige


2 responses to “My devotion today…

  1. Thanks so much for that,Paige- it really encouraged me. i love this – “Only My Life in you can enpower you to face this endless flow of problems with good cheer”

  2. When you mentioned that we become “radiant,” it reminded me of something my youth pastor has mentioned a few times. He was talking about how Moses would spend time with God, & after he was done & came out, his face was literally giving off light, & he had to cover his face because it was too bright…Just felt like sharing that

Leave a Reply

