20, I’m ready.

Well hello there 20… it’s funny how you have arrived. In so many ways, I can’t believe you’re here. I always imagined you to come along when I had things together… when I was that older,  mature “woman”. Yet at the same time, I haven’t felt like a teen for so long that it’s nice to finally be an age that better represents how I feel.

Today started a new year in my life. I’m a year older. A year more confident in who You’ve created me to be. It’s a new year for me to step out of my shell and unveil who You’ve created me to be. To further uncover that virtuous, integrity minded and tastefully wild woman that I desire to be…

Father, in this next year, I know there will be victories. And I know there will be losses. But isn’t it when we’re on the ground when we draw the closest to You? I know You’ll be there with me.

Lord Jesus, today is a gift. Not just because I’ve reached this new age, but because You’ve given me life and breath. That alone tells me that You have me on this earth for a reason… You’re not done with me yet. Each breath we take is no accident, but only proves that we still have something amazing to do and live out.

As I step into this new decade, I come before you Lord, and surrender it all. I wouldn’t dare to do this without You. I dedicate this 20th year to You. You’re the only reason I’m here to live it!

Thank you for EVERYTHING You’ve done, and will do. My heart is forever Yours<3

20, I’m ready! Let’s make this count!

“Whom have I in Heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire besides you. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.” Psalm 73:25-26

4 responses to “20, I’m ready.

  1. Hi Paige!
    This is Victoria, founder and manager of the website for Christian teen girls “Girlz of Faith”, and a teen myself. I couldn’t find anyother way to contact you, so I hope you get this. Your story and music is amazing and I would love to interview you for the site. I am located in TN and if you could do a sit-down interview that would be fantastic! If that would not be best, a phone interview would be wonderful as well. Just shoot me an email (girlzoffaith@gmail.com) and I hope to hear from you soon!
    God bless,
    Victoria

Leave a Reply

