The Start of A Movement

If you know me, you most likely know that I’m passionate about busting things like apathy and encouraging people to not waste their lives. Some would say I’m the Anti-Apathy/ Don’t-Waste-Your-Life-Girl. And, yeah… they’d be right!

But the heart of the message is a lot deeper than those cute catch phrases. If we’re going to not waste our lives, what are we going to do with our lives? If we’re going to be against apathy, then what are we going to be for?

I believe teens and young adults have been stripped of their value by society and left floundering for their purpose. There’s an aimlessness that’s rising out of the “lost cause” mindset that we’ve been fed. It walks among us, it wrestles within us. It keeps us sitting down when we should be standing up.

It’s time for things to change.

God has called me to start a movement called, “Wake Up, Generation”, whose goal is to awaken young people to break the chains of apathy, reclaim their value and live out the incredible, God-given mission for their lives. I am currently working on a book that lays out the heart of this movement and what it truly looks like to use our lives. I would love prayers as publishing opportunities are in the works.

In the mean time, if this is a rising movement… there needs to be action. I am going to be throwing out some “action challenges” in these next few months – some big, some small. As we take these challenges I expect a greater adventure to unfold than we ever dared to foresee.

“Everyone who is called by my name, whom I created for my glory, whom I formed and made… Lead out those who have eyes but are blind, who have ears but are deaf. (10) You are my witnesses, declares the Lord, and my servant whom I have chosen.” Isaiah 43:7-8,10

It’s an honor to be on this journey with you as we serve a God who has mind-blowing plans for you and me.


4 responses to “The Start of A Movement

  1. I am excited to see what unfolds from this, Paige. And will be praying for you!

    It has been on my heart for our generation to “wake up” for many years, and I think our many unfruitful fields are so dry that a tiny spark could start a wildfire. May our lives be a living sacrifice, pleasing and acceptable to the Lord.

    God bless what you do, and lead you!

Leave a Reply

